Going to the dam

Cabagan Water Course 2013

How Channa van Leijsen experienced the 20th of January

Today was all about visiting the site where the proposed dam is going to be build. Because it included a four hour hike that was going to be too intensive for me, I stayed behind at the campus and didn’t join the rest of the group. So, my day was mainly about taking my rests and having my first look at the blog, but I heard some stories about it in the evening, so I will try to tell you those.

Everybody arrived at the intake, where we were yesterday as well, at 8 o’clock in the morning, so they were able to leave on time. Because the group is quite big, walking takes a lot of time, especially if it includes walking through water that reaches to even above your hips, some crossing of rivers, a climb and of…

View original post 219 woorden meer

Geef een reactie

